Display an anchor ad
Connect with us

Allan & Nesta Ferguson Global Development Scholarships at University of East Anglia


Allan & Nesta Ferguson Global Development Scholarships at University of East Anglia

The Allan & Nesta Ferguson Scholarships are specifically designed for students from other countries who are interested in pursuing a full-time Master’s degree program lasting one year. These scholarships are specifically earmarked for those intending to study in the School of Global Development at the University of East Anglia (UEA). So, if you’re an international student looking to delve into the field of global development through a comprehensive Master’s program at UEA, these scholarships could be a great financial support option for you.

Host Institution(s):

The School of Global Development at the University of East Anglia, located in the United Kingdom, offers a variety of programs focused on understanding and addressing global challenges such as poverty, inequality, climate change, and sustainable development. If you’re an international student interested in tackling these issues through advanced study, you may be eligible for the Allan & Nesta Ferguson Scholarships, which are specifically targeted at supporting students pursuing full-time one-year Master’s courses within this school. These scholarships provide an excellent opportunity for international students to further their education and contribute to the field of global development at one of the leading institutions in the UK.

Level/Field(s) of study:

Target group:

To be eligible for the Allan & Nesta Ferguson Scholarships, applicants must either be citizens of or have permanent residency in one of the specified countries:

Afghanistan, Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Uganda, Ukraine, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Number of scholarships:

3 per year

Scholarship value/inclusions/duration:

The Allan & Nesta Ferguson Scholarships provide comprehensive financial support for recipients. This includes coverage of the full tuition fees, which amount to £21,200. Additionally, successful applicants will receive a grant of £19,156.33 to help cover living expenses and other costs associated with their studies.

Eligibility Criteria:

To be eligible for the scholarship, applicants need to meet certain requirements. Firstly, they must be citizens of one of the countries listed above or have permanent residency there. These criteria serve as the initial step in the application process for the scholarship.

  • • International Fees
  • • Self Funded
  • • Demonstrate genuine financial need
  • • Must meet course requirements

Application instructions:

If you’re interested in applying for this scholarship, you’ll need to fill out an application form. The deadline for submissions is April 19, 2024. To access the application form and find comprehensive instructions on how to apply, it’s crucial to visit the official website. You can find the link below to guide you through the application process and provide you with all the necessary details. Click here

Website: Official Scholarship Website

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Scholarships

To Top